How to change user registration method

There are three methods for registering learners with the LMS. Choose the option that works best for you:

Self registration

This is the default method - Users register themselves and start training straight away.

How it works

The administrator sends a registration link to specific users via email or shares the link on their local network or intranet. Learners register themselves using the link and can start training immediately.

Using this method, the administrator doesn't need to create/upload users into the LMS.

Moderated self registration

Users register themselves but must have administrator approval before they start their training.

How it works

The administrator sends a registration link to specific users via email or shares the link on their local network or intranet. Learners register themselves using the link. The administrator is notified of the registration and approves the new learners. The learners start their training.

Using this method, the administrator doesn't need to create/upload users into the LMS and maintains control over learner approval.

Manual registration/upload by administrator

Administrators manually register users.

How it works

Learners are prevented from registering themselves on the LMS.

Using this method, the administrator adds learners individually or via CSV upload.

Change user registration

To change user registration:

  1. Click the Settings tab on the menu bar at the top of the page.
  2. Scroll down to the ADVANCED card.
  3. Click Security to show the Security configuration page.
  4. Scroll down to the REGISTRATION & LOGIN card.
  5. In the box below Registration method, click the arrow to show the options.
  6. Click the preferred option.
  7. Scroll to the bottom of the card and click Save Changes.

Your changes will be effective immediately.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.