How to merge duplicate users

Duplicate user accounts can be merged into one master record.

To merge the duplicate users:

  1. Click the Users tab on the menu bar at the top of the page to show the menu.
  2. Select the type of users to show the User management page.
  3. Find the duplicate users by filtering, see How to use filtering to find a user.
  4. To select all the duplicate users, click the check box on the left of their details.
  5. The Action bar shows the total number of users selected and the Actions box. Click on the arrow on the Actions box to show the menu.
  6. Select Merge users… to open the Merge users window.
  7. Select the master user from the list of duplicates.
  8. Click Merge users.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.