How to disable custom profile fields

A custom profile field is a property of a user that you can customise.

Disabling a Custom profile field permanently deletes all existing user data associated with that field. This action cannot be undone.

Caution: To avoid loss of data, before disabling, check that the field is not necessary for user or report filtering or organisational segments.

To disable a Custom Profile field:

  1. Click the Settings tab on the menu bar at the top of the page.
  2. Scroll down to the USERS card.
  3. Click User profile fields to show the list of available Custom profile fields.
  4. Scroll through the list to find the custom profile field you want to disable.
  5. Clear the check box on the left of the field name to disable the profile field.
  6. Read the confirmation message and if you are sure, click OK.
  7. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Save Changes.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.