How to lock/unlock video skipping

Mandatory video setting locks/unlocks the timeline slider on training videos. The timeline slider lets a learner skip through videos during a training session.

This is a global and an individual course setting. Individual course settings take precedence over global course settings.

Note: We advise against using this feature and instead we recommend setting a higher pass mark to ensure that learners are paying attention. Locking the timeline slider makes it harder for learners to return to and revisit specific points to clarify their understanding.

To change the global Mandatory video setting:

  1. Click the Settings tab on the menu bar at the top of the page.
  2. In the GENERAL card click Global settings.
  3. Scroll down to the TRAINING card.
  4. Find Mandatory video and choose to lock or unlock:
  5. To lock the timeline slider, select the check box.

    To unlock the timeline slider, clear the check box.

  6. Scroll down and click Save changes.

To change the Mandatory video setting for an individual course:

  1. Click the Settings tab on the menu bar at the top of the page.
  2. In the COURSES card click Course settings.
  3. In the list of courses click the course title you want to change.
  4. Scroll down to the GENERAL card.
  5. Find Mandatory video and choose to lock or unlock:
  6. To lock the timeline slider, select the check box.

    To unlock the timeline slider, clear the check box.

  7. Scroll down and click Save changes.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.