How to delete/archive a user

There are two methods for removing old user information in the LMS - archiving or deleting.

Archiving is reversible.

Deleting is permanent.

If a user has training results and certificates, we recommend the user is archived. This means you will be able to access their certificates should users need copies in the future.

To delete a user the user must be archived and have no training results. If you need to delete users who have training results please contact Support@ihasco.co.uk.

Note: As an employer you have an obligation to retain employee training records. Industry recommendations state a retention period of 6 years after an employee leave date.

Note: The owner user cannot be archived or deleted.

To archive the user:

  1. Click the Users tab on the menu bar at the top of the page to show the menu.
  2. Select the type users to show the User management page.
  3. Find the user by filtering, see How to use filtering to find a user.
  4. Click the down arrow on the right of the users details to show the menu.
  5. Select Archive.
  6. Read the confirmation message and if you are sure you want to archive the user, click OK.

To delete the user:

  1. Click the Users tab on the menu bar at the top of the page to show the menu.
  2. Select the type users to show the User management page.
  3. Find the user by filtering, see How to use filtering to find a user.
  4. Click the down arrow on the right of the users details to show the menu.
  5. Select Delete.
  6. Read the confirmation message and if you are sure you want to permanently delete the user, click OK.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.