How to archive/delete Documents & policies

There are two methods for removing resources from Documents & policies - archiving or deleting.

Archiving will:

  • Hide the resource from users
  • Keep data on learner views and confirmed reads
  • Ensure the resource can be restored in the future

Deleting will:

  • Remove all data on views and confirmed reads for this resource
  • Remove all links between this resource and courses/segments
  • Remove the resource from your LMS storage

To archive a resource:

  1. Click the Settings tab on the menu bar at the top of the page.
  2. Scroll down to find the ADD-ONS card and click Documents & policies.
  3. Scroll down to find the resource you want to archive.
  4. Click the menu icon on the right of the resource’s details to show the menu.
  5. Select Archive.
  6. Click Continue.

To delete a resource:

  1. Click the Settings tab on the menu bar at the top of the page.
  2. Scroll down to find the ADD-ONS card and click Documents & policies.
  3. Scroll down to find the resource you want to delete.
  4. Click the menu icon on the right of the resource’s details to show the menu.
  5. Select Delete.
  6. Read the caution information and if you are sure, type ‘DELETE’ to confirm.
  7. Click Delete now.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.